I am an Assistant Professor in Mathematics and Data Science at the Department of Mathematical Sciences at the University of Bath, and a Quondam Fellow of Hughes Hall, University of Cambridge.

I am interested in applied analysis, in particular inverse problems, variational methods, mathematical imaging, and mathematics of machine learning.

My research has been sponsored by the EPSRC, the Royal Society, the Alexander-von-Humboldt Foundation, the Cantab Capital Institute for the Mathematics of Information, and the National Physical Laboratory.

Workshop announcement
I am organising a workshop on Machine Learning in Infinite Dimensions to be held at the University of Bath from 5 to 9 August 2024 (together with Tatiana Bubba, Bamdad Hosseini and Matthew Thorpe). This workshop aims to bring together researchers that work on different aspects of infinite-dimensionality in machine learning. Topics include, but are not restricted to, Gaussian process regression, operator learning, function spaces of neural networks, and measure transport. Attendance is free but we ask all attendees to register before 5th June . Support for travel and/or accommodation is available for (a limited number of) PhD students and early career researchers. Application deadline is 5th June. More details on the web site.

The workshop is kindly sponsored by the International Centre for Mathematical Sciences, the London Mathematical Society, and the EPSRC Programme Grant Maths4DL.

Brief CV 
      since 2022 Assistant Professor in Mathematics and Data Science at the Univeristy of Bath
      since 2018 Fellow of Hughes Hall, Univeristy of Cambridge
      2018-2022 EPSRC Postdoctoral Fellow, CCIMI Fellow, Royal Society Newton International Fellow at the Univeristy of Cambridge
      2017-2018 Humboldt Fellow at the University of Müster
      2017 Postdoc at the University of Lübeck
      2014-2016 Postdoc at Queen Mary University of London (industrial project with Rolls-Royce)
      2010-2013 PhD in Mathematical Physics from Moscow State University
Semester abroad at the University of Montana in 2012
      2004-2010 Physics studies at Moscow State University (summa cum laude)
Summer internships at Siemens (Corporate Technology, Munich) in 2008 and 2009
      2020 EPSRC Postdoctoral Fellowship
      2018 Royal Society Newton International Fellowship
      2018 Research Fellowship of Hughes Hall, University of Cambridge
      2017 Humboldt Fellowship
      2009 Tikhonov Scholarship
      2007 Potanin Scholarship

Main collaborators
      Simon Arridge (University College London)
      Andrea Aspri (University of Pavia)
      Kristian Bredies (University of Graz)
      Leon Bungert (University of Würzburg)
      Martin Burger (University of Hamburg)
      Marcello Carioni (University of Twente)
      Alistair Forbes (National Physical Laboratory)
      Guy Gilboa (Technion, Israel Institute of Technology)
      Andreas Hauptmann (University of Oulu)
      Martin Holler (University of Graz)
      Jonas Latz (University of Manchester)
      Jan Lellmann (University of Lübeck)
      Leila Muresan (Cambridge Advanced Imaging Centre)
      Otmar Scherzer (University of Vienna)
      Carola-Bibiane Schönlieb (University of Cambridge)
      Matthew Thorpe (University of Warwick)
      Bogdan Toader (MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Cambridge)
      Tuomo Valkonen (University of Helsinki & Escuela Politécnica Nacional, Quito)